Photography

Photo tips and techniques

Fig Tree Pride cub

on Friday, 01 February 2013. Posted in 2013, Photography, Maasai Mara, Kenya

Fig Tree Pride cub

Tiny little cub from the Fig Tree pride......

'High stepping' Topi

on Wednesday, 23 January 2013. Posted in 2013, Photography, Maasai Mara, Kenya

'High stepping' Topi

A topi 'high stepping' across the plains. It was great to watch literally hundreds of them doing their courtship displays.

Stormy male

on Tuesday, 22 January 2013. Posted in 2013, Photography, Maasai Mara, Kenya

Stormy male

Lovely male overlooking his territory as a storm loomed in the background.

Lucky Escape

on Monday, 21 January 2013. Posted in 2013, Photography, Rift Valley, Kenya

Lucky Escape

Mum consoling its newborn calf after what was evidently a rough night. Note the puncture and scratch wounds on the bottom end of the neck and up by the ear. This lucky one lived to fight another day!

Lake Nakuru Sunrise

on Thursday, 17 January 2013. Posted in 2013, Photography, Rift Valley, Kenya

Lake Nakuru Sunrise

Getting down to Lake Nakuru at sunrise is so worth it!

Young White Rhino

on Tuesday, 15 January 2013. Posted in 2013, Photography, Rift Valley, Kenya

Young White Rhino

Young white rhino with head up in Nakuru.

Big Five

on Tuesday, 08 January 2013. Posted in Photography, 2012

Big Five

Maasai Mara Lion

on Friday, 21 December 2012. Posted in Photography, 2012, Maasai Mara, Kenya

Maasai Mara Lion

A selection of lion photographs taken in a wet Maasai Mara in December 2012

Amboseli Images

on Saturday, 03 November 2012. Posted in Photography, 2012, Amboseli

A few favourites from Amboseli - November 2012

Amboseli Images

Grevy's Image

on Monday, 01 October 2012. Posted in Photography, 2012, Meru

Grevy's Image

I always find it tough to photograph Grevy's zebra so I tried something different.

Black Rhino Mating

on Thursday, 23 August 2012. Posted in Laikipia, Photography, 2012

Black Rhino Mating

Probably my most unique sighting of my life so far, 2 black rhino mating (and calf beside) with the backdrop of a clear Mount Kenya. Special.

Charging youngster

on Friday, 25 May 2012. Posted in Photography, 2012, Amboseli

Charging youngster

Spent 10 mins with this little one this am....charge after charge....you can just imagine what was going though its mind....'one day I will be big and tough and take you on!'

Maasai Mara photos

on Sunday, 01 April 2012. Posted in Photography, 2012

Maasai Mara photos

Amboseli Tusker

on Friday, 02 March 2012. Posted in Photography, 2012, Amboseli

Amboseli Tusker

A big male tusker on the lake bed....just stunning!

Samburu Warriors

on Monday, 06 February 2012. Posted in Laikipia, Photography, 2012

Samburu Warriors

Samburu warriors dancing and chanting across the Laikipia plateau. Not much like it!

[12  >>